Visa info for tourist

Nowadays the Republic of Uzbekistan has different diplomatic relations with the countries of the world community. For foreign citizens from all over the world, the way to enter Uzbekistan may differ.

There are several regimes to enter the Republic of Uzbekistan:

  • Visa-Free
  • Simplified Visa Issue
  • E-Visa
  • Visa with Invitation
  • Visa on Arrival
  • Transit Visa
  • Visa-Free Transit


Residents of the following countries do not need visa to enter Uzbekistan. Entry for a certain period of time is carried out on the basis of an international passport.

View the list:
Entry for a period of 30 days
FranceGermanyIndonesiaIsraelJapanSouth KoreaMalaysiaSingaporeTajikistanTurkey
Entry for a period of 60 days

If citizens of the above States have the need to stay on the territory of the Republic of Uzbekistan for more than the prescribed period, they must obtain an entry visa in accordance with the procedure established by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Simplified Visa Issue

For residents of the following states, a simplified procedure for obtaining visas has been introduced within 3 working days, which does not require an invitation to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs from a legal entity / individual from the Republic of Uzbekistan.

View the list:
AustraliaItalyPortugalAustriaCanadaRomaniaAlbaniaChinaSan-MarinoAndorraKuwaitSaudi ArabiaBelgiumLatviaSerbiaBulgariaLithuaniaSlovakiaBosnia and HerzegovinaLiechtensteinSloveniaVaticanLuxembourgUSAGreat BritainMacedoniaThailandHungaryMaltaFinlandGermanyMonacoCroatiaGreeceNetherlandsMontenegroDenmarkNew ZealandCzechiaIndiaNorwaySwitzerlandIrelandUAESwedenIcelandOmanEstoniaSpainPoland

A visa is issued upon a personal appeal of foreign citizens to the appropriate diplomatic mission or consulate of the Republic of Uzbekistan in their country of residence with the following list of documents:

  • electronic visa application form (printed and completed);
  • original passport (the validity of which must exceed the validity of the visa by at least 3 months);
  • 1 color photograph (passport size);
  • consular fee (according to the tariffs listed in the Duty section)
Обратный звонок RedConnect