Сайт работает в тестовом режиме / Site in test mode

Хейвак — колодец Хива

Хейвак — колодец Хива — фото 1

Колодец Хейвак — святая святых в твоей истории, о, дивная Хива. О тебе известно уже с V века до нашей эры. А началась твоя история с одного колодца.

Множество легенд сложено народом о нём, одна интереснее другой. Но несколько основных знает наизусть каждый хивинец от мала до велика. Одна из них гласит о том, что основателем твоим был один из сыновей легендарного Ноя, Сим.

Всемирный потоп, о котором рассказывают Писания, принёс много разрушений. После того, как Ной причалил на своём ковчеге к суше, Сим отправился в путь по пустыне. После долгого и изнуряющего пути он нашёл место для отдыха. Остановившись, он прилёг и уснул. Во сне ему привиделись три сотни ярких факелов, выстроенных в ряд в форме лодки.

Проснувшись, Сим решил, что сон был посланием ему свыше. Именно в этом месте он и заложил город в той форме, в которую выстроились факелы в его сне. Во время строительства для утоления жажды он выкопал колодец, чтобы утолять жажду, и вода из него была настолько вкусна, что не мог он не приговаривать «Хей вах!», что означает «Ах, как хорошо!». Со временем «Хей вах» превратилось в твоё нынешнее имя, «Хива».

Однако молва приписывает это восклицание не Симу, а простым купцам. По этим землям пролегали маршруты Великого Шёлкового Пути. Купцы регулярно останавливались на ночь в местах, где есть возможность укрыться и в наличии питьевая вода. И каждый, кто побывал здесь хоть однажды, знал, в каком из колодцев вода самая вкусная. И их восклицания «Хей вах!» дали буквально ориентир «колодцу с ах какой хорошей водой».

Хейвак — колодец Хива — фото 2

Достопримечательность эта сохранилась и по сегодняшний день. Каждый турист, посещая Хиву, непременно стремится увидеть его. Место оберегается местными жителями и аксакалами (стариками). В колодце всегда чисто, рядом также порядок. Чтобы мусор не попадал в воду, колодец накрывают крышкой. Вода же в нём есть всегда. Старожилы верят, что пока в колодце вода, небеса оберегают город от невзгод. Потому и отношение к колодцу такое трепетное.

Расположен колодец на северо-западной стороне Ичан-Калы. Учёные установили, что его кладка очень стара — ей не менее 1500 лет. Когда-то над колодцем был выстроен купол или какой-то другой навес, но время не пощадило его, и до нас дошли лишь следы его существования.

Canaan Travel приглашает всех путешественников в сказочный Узбекистан, родину уникальных исторических городов и древнейших памятников, хранящих удивительный дух Востока.

Сайт работает в тестовом режиме / Site in test mode

Kheyvak — Khiva well

Kheyvak — Khiva well — photo 1

The Kheivak Well is the holy of holies in your history, oh wonderful Khiva. We know about you from the V century BC. And your story began with one single well.

People have composed many legends about it, one is more interesting than the other. But every resident of Khiva, young and old, knows a few legends by heart. One of them says that your founder was Shem, one of the sons of the legendary Noah.

The Great Flood, which the Scriptures tell us about, has brought much destruction. After Noah docked on his ark to the land, Shem set out to travel through the desert. After a long and exhausting journey, he found a place to rest. After stopping, he laid down and fell asleep. In his dream, he saw three hundred bright torches lined up in a row in the form of a boat.

When Shem woke up, he decided that the dream was a message from above. In this very site, he laid the city in the shape in which the torches in his dream lined up. During the construction, he dug a well to quench his thirst, and the water from it was so delicious that he couldn’t help but to keep repeating “Khey-vakh!”, which means “What a pleasure!” Over time, “Khey-vakh” has become your current name, Khiva.

However, the rumors attributed this exclamation not to Shem, but to ordinary merchants. The routes of the Great Silk Road lay on these lands. Merchants regularly stayed overnight in places where there is an opportunity to take shelter and drinking water available. And everyone who has been here at least once knew which well has the most delicious water. And their “Khey-vakh” exclamations literally gave a guidance to “a well with the most pleasant water.”

Kheyvak — Khiva well — photo 2

This attraction has been preserved to this day. Every tourist visiting Khiva certainly aspires to see it. The place is protected by local residents and aksakals (elders). The well is always clean and the surroundings are also in good order. To prevent debris from entering the water, the well is covered with a lid. It always has water in it. Old-timers believe that while there is water in the well, the heavens protect the city from misfortunes. This is why the attitude to the well is so reverential.

The well is located on the northwestern side of Itchan-Kala. Scientists have found that his masonry is very old – at least 1500 years old. Once upon a time, a dome or some other canopy was built over the well, but time has been less kind to it, and only traces of its existence have reached us.

Canaan Travel invites all travelers to fabulous Uzbekistan, the homeland of unique historical cities and ancient monuments, preserving fantastic spirit of the East.