Сайт работает в тестовом режиме / Site in test mode

Цитадель Арк

Цитадель Арк — фото 1

Цитадель Арк взметнулась 20-метровым исполином над священными землями Бухары в IV веке до нашей эры. Как гласит одна из легенд, которыми полнится древний город, её основателем является мифический принц Персии Сиявуш. Возведён был памятник зодчества — по совету мудрецов — на семи столбах, расположенных друг против друга аналогично созвездию Большой медведицы.

Многое повидала крепость — одно из главных украшений Бухары — на своём веку, разрушалась и вновь воскресала из пепла. Это не мешало ей на протяжении столетий оставаться оплотом власти и величия правящих этими землями эмиров. В Средние века в цитадели трудились рождённые здесь выдающиеся сыны — Рудаки и Авиценна, позднее Омар Хайям. Гости этой древней земли спешат в наши дни прикоснуться к многовековой истории, которой «дышат» стены Арка — настоящего города в историческом центре Бухары. Здесь было всё, что и подобает древнему городу: 

  • дворец для правящей знати;
  • дворцовые службы;
  • мечети;
  • службы военачальников;
  • ремесленные мастерские;
  • караван-сараи для отдыха путников Великого Шёлкового Пути;
  • места для заключённых;
  • помещения для песка и воды и многое другое. 

Волшебница Бухара сквозь века смогла донести до нас память о тех временах. Гостей Узбекистана на этой земле встречают сохранившиеся до наших дней резные деревянные Западные ворота Арка XVIII столетия с двумя башнями.

Цитадель Арк — фото 2

Но самое интересное ждёт путников внутри крепости, ставшей сегодня одной из главных достопримечательностей города. В западной части сохранилась одна из существовавших ранее трёх мечетей — соборная мечеть Джума, возведённая здесь в XVIII веке.

А в расположившемся в стенах Арка Государственном архитектурно-художественном музее-заповеднике буквально на глазах у путешественников оживают страницы прошлого. Удивительна собранная здесь учёными мужами этой благословенной земли богатейшая экспозиция артефактов и предметов старины. Узнать о истории этого места помогают отделы:

  • истории Бухары с момента рождения и до наших дней;
  • нумизматики и эпиграфики, где представлены монеты, найденные археологами глубоко в земле древнего города;
  • выставки древней письменности, зародившейся много веков назад;
  • коллекции сказочно красивых фарфоровых ваз из Страны восходящего солнца и Поднебесной, что приносили в дар правящим Бухарой эмирам.

Гордость для команды Canaan Travel знакомить гостей Бухары с живой историей Узбекистана и достоянием всего человечества — цитаделью Арк.

Сайт работает в тестовом режиме / Site in test mode

Citadel Ark

Citadel Ark — photo 1

The Ark Citadel rose as a 20-meter giant above the holy land of Bukhara in the 4th century BC. According to one of the legends the ancient city is full of, it was founded by Siyâvash, a mythical price of Persia. On the advice of sages, the architectural monument was built on seven pillars located opposite one another resembling to the constellation Ursa Major.

The architectural monument, one of the major jewels of Bukhara, has seen a great deal in its long time — it was destroyed and rose from the ashes again. Despite all that, it remained the stronghold on power and greatness of the emirs ruling these lands for centuries. In the Middle Ages, distinguished sons of these lands, Rudaki and Avicenna, and later Omar Khayyam, were born and worked in the citadel. Today, the guests visiting this ancient land hurry to touch its centuries-old history the walls of the Ark, a real town in the historical centre of Bukhara, are filled with. There was everything necessary for an ancient city:

  • A palace for ruling nobles;
  • Palace outbuildings;
  • Mosques;
  • Buildings for military commanders;
  • Craft workshops;
  • Caravanserais where travelers coming from the Great Silk Road could rest;
  • Rooms for prisoners;
  • Premises for sand and water; and many other things.

Magical Bukhara managed to retain for us the memory about those times through the centuries. Here the guests of Uzbekistan are greeted by the carved wooden 12th century Western Gates with two towers that you can still see today.

Citadel Ark — photo 2

However, the most interesting thing awaits travelers inside the fortress, which today has become one of the main attractions of the city. In the western part, there is one of the three mosques that used to be there — the Juma Cathedral Mosque, erected here in the 18th century.

At the State Architectural Art Museum-Reserve located within the walls of the Ark, the pages of the past come alive just in front of travelers. An incredible and rich exposition of artifacts and antiquities collected here by learned scholars of this blessed land is amazing. The following sections help to get acquainted with the history of this place:

  • Section of the history of Bukhara from the beginning to the present day;
  • Section of numismatics and epigraphy that presents coins found by archaeologists deep in the ground of the ancient city;
  • Exhibitions of ancient writing system that originated many centuries ago;
  • Collections of fabulously beautiful porcelain vases made in the Land of the Rising Sun and the Celestial Empire, which came here as the gifts to the emirs ruling Bukhara.

The team of Canaan Travel is proud to acquaint the guests of Bukhara with the living history of Uzbekistan and the heritage of all humankind — the Ark Citadel.